My New Cast

Josie with her new cast.

My new cast. I was swimming earlier, but need a picture for the post. But see, it can get wet. Yeah.

My new cast is fun because I can swim with it. When we were in Miami last week, we went to a doctor there to get my arm checked again. The doctor x-rayed my arm and said that the bone is healing. My mom asked if I could get a fully waterproof cast so I could swim in the pool. That made me happy.

But, when the doctor took off the old cast, she had to saw it off with an electric spining blade saw. It was pretty scary, but luckily she didn’t cut my arm off :).

When we got back to the hotel, I went swimming strait away. I missed the pool. I still can’t go in the ocean, because of the sand and salt. But the good news is that I will be getting this cast off in a week or two (hopefully a week). I am very much looking forward to that.

When I get my new cast off the top 4 things that I want to do are: surf, gymnastics, climbing and playing at the beach (in the sand).

Categories: Josie | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My New Cast

  1. Nicole Mott

    Hi Josie its me Madi I miss you a lot lucky you a cast that can go in water we are out booing friends one thing I do not get to boo you! 😦

    Like

  2. Granny

    hi josie,

    i’m so glad you’re having fun there in your pool. I had such a good time being with you in Miami Beach and seeing you swim with your new cast.

    Sending you love and hugs, Granny (and Papa)

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.